Day 5: Easier and better.

Happy new month to you. My son and I are on the fifth day of trying the GFCF- diet. You know, it gets easier by the day and it doesn’t feel as restrictive as I thought. 

We had yam and egg sauce as breakfast then chicken soup as lunch. He snacked on water melon and apple. This evening , he had rice and chicken soup as supper. He was jovial and playful today. Had his siesta and a bit chatty this night.

I have also started training him on the PEC i. e.picture exchange communication  and he applied it by himself today for the first time. I asked him what he wanted,and he touch the picture of apple. Although occasionally, he tells me what he wants especially when he wants cartoon, but today he actually used the PEC symbol to express his need. 

I am beginning to think of continuing the diet. After all I have nothing to lose. Moreover, my son is not losing any nutrient. I keep my faith and pray daily as well. 

It gets better and easier by the day. 

Leave a Reply

Create a free website or blog at WordPress.com.

Up ↑

